Captain Britain & MI13 #1

May 25, 2008

Evidently sold out ALL over town.  From the city to the suburbs.  OK, not that there is a single comic shop in the “city” proper portion of Portland, but you get the idea.

Anyway, the series is definitely good, but I didn’t know it was that good.  I’m glad others seem to think so, so maybe it will last longer than the last Excalibur run and the Wisdom ltd.

I was thinking I should call in and put it in my pull box…but for some reason, I decided not to…and paid for it.  An extra $3 or so that is – I had to order a copy on ebay – because it would really piss me off not having the first issue of a series.

One shop I stopped in said people picked it up for the Secret Invasion crossover bit and I was like “Really?  People are still picking up shit just for crossovers?  That’s silly.”  Oh well, fuck it up for the rest of us. BUT, good for Marvel.  The characters here would make a great movie…but we’ll see.

Paul Cornell’s Wisdom ltd. was great (Note to self: pick up the freaking trade!) – so pick that up too when you stop in to ask your shop why they have no copies of this.

Leave a Reply

